Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Networking, Note taking, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Volunteer

Customer Service: Revive

As a volunteer at Revive, I needed to help customers wherever I could.

I needed to answer questions and queries that customers had and assist in whatever way possible.

A female came into the shop one day and she was looking for a coat for a special occasion, so I took her to the lady’s coats section. I asked her what the special occasion was and she explained. I picked out two or three coats that I thought were suitable for the special occasion and explained a few benefits of each coat. Once she had decided on the coat she wanted, I took her to the section where the broaches were and attempted to upsell. She purchased the coat and three broaches.

I was able to successfully upsell and not only was she happy with how I upsold to her, she was very happy with the excellent Customer Service that I provided. I received an excellent review / feedback from the customer.

Skills Used

  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Communication Skills (verbal and listening)
  • Note taking
  • Upselling
  • Result and Target Orientated
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment