Posted in Communication skills, Company Hunt, Crawley, Customer Service, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Skills, Teamwork, Vacancies

I Completed a Company Hunt and Here’s What Happened 27/06/19

Introduction

Today (Thursday 27 June 2019), I decided to give several companies in Manor Royal a call to find out if any of them had any vacancies I could apply for, how to apply and who to contact.

This Company Hunt was to follow on from my last Company Hunt on Monday 17 June 2019.

Why did you complete a Company Hunt on yesterday (Thursday 27 June 2019)?

I was unable to complete the whole Company Hunt on Monday 17 June 2019, so I wanted to continue with as much as I could from the research I completed (company names, locations and telephone numbers).

Who did you talk to?

I contacted 9 companies via telephone.

2 companies required a CV, and they were:

  • Brymec Gatwick
  • Jefferies Farm – Car Supermarket (Unbeatable Car)

The one company who wanted me to search and apply online was:

  • Robins & Day Vauxhall

The other companies include:

  • Buck & Hickman Crawley
  • Copthorne Motor Company
  • Cromwell tools (Crawley)
  • Howdens – Crawley
  • Raven Roofing Supplies
  • Tates Citroen Crawley

What was the outcome?

Tates Citroen Crawley went into answer phone, which I refuse to talk to (give me a person to talk to any day). I will be calling them back at another time.

Cromwell tools (Crawley)’s telephone number was unrecognised. I will be doing some more research on Cromwell tools (Crawley).

Copthorne Motor Company requires a technician, but qualifications are required for this position.

I was surprised on how many of these companies were courteous and polite. Whenever I have had to make calls for a Company Hunt, I have had the odd employee be rude towards me. But I am happy that nobody did today.

Conclusion

Now, I will send CV’s to those companies who require me to send them my CV. I will also keep an eye on both Indeed and respective company websites for suitable positions.

I will also send my CV to those who require my CV from the last Company Hunt I completed on Monday 17 June 2019.

With thanks

I would like to thank everybody who answered the telephone to answer a few questions about vacancies. I do appreciate your co-operation.

 

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

3 thoughts on “I Completed a Company Hunt and Here’s What Happened 27/06/19

Leave a comment