Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Flexibility, Initiative, Interviews, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Lidl, Loader, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Replenishment, Seasonal Staff, Skills, Teamwork

I Attended a Job Interview with Lidl and Here’s What Happened

Why did you attend a job interview with Lidl?

I attended Lidl for a job interview, after I applied for a job at Lidl in Horsham, which will open on 07 November 2019.

Where and when did the job interview with Lidl happen?

The job interview happened at their Crawley branch in Three Bridges. It should have commenced at 13:00, but it started at approximately 13:20, after I was asked to complete a store walk, where I had to take notes (both positive and constructive) about the Crawley store.

How do you think it went?

I feel that it went extremely well. Very informative.

During the job interview, they mentioned about the same vacancy in the Crawley store and asked if I would be interested in it. I said that I would.

When I was asked which of the two stores I would prefer to work at, I said that I didn’t mind, and explained that it would take about the same time to get to each of them from where my house is.

What will happen next?

I will be informed either way, along with feedback from the job interview within the next 72 hours (3 days).

If I am successful, they will inform me that I have a day (well, half day) down in Southampton between 09:00 and 14:00) for a Welcome Event on 04 October 2019, where I will meet Managers and other successful applicants. I will be having a free lunch whilst I’m down there, an the travel will be paid for by Lidl.

With thanks …

First of all, I would like to thank Filip and Steve for taking the time to interview me for the Horsham vacancy that I applied for.

I would also like to thank the colleagues at the Crawley store for talking to me during the store walk.

It looked busy, and lots of fun.

Notes

In the new Horsham store, which will open on 07 November 2019, there will be 72 employees, including:

  • 1 Manager
  • 4 Deputy Managers
  • 6 Shift Managers
  • 6 Nigh Shift employees
  • The rest would be Customer Service employees.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment