Posted in Administration, Communication skills, Company Hunt, County Mall, Crawley, Customer Service, Customer Service, CV Drops, CV Writing, Flexibility, Initiative, Interviews, Job Fairs, Job Losses, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Loader, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Parcels, Personal Shopper, Picker, Picker / Pacmer, Problem Solving, Recruitment Agencies, Replenishment, Result and Target Oriented, Seasonal Staff, Skills, Social Media, Target oriented, Teamwork, The Martlets, Vacancies, Warehouse Worker, Work Trial

How do you develop your blogging ideas?

I have generally come up with my own ideas, especially from my job search, requesting permission where necessary. Here’s a list of thing I blog about:

From there, I try to do a spider web (brainstorming) format. For example, from job interviews, I take note of all interview questions and answer them on my blog as posts. Then I attempt to ask similar interview questions to answer.

For networking events like Purple Networking with permission from the amazing organiser, Stuart Ritchie, I ask the attendees if they would be prepared to be named in my Purple Networking blog. From there I ask the regular attendees if they would be prepared to complete a Q&A session on networking. The next stage that I haven’t completed yet, but I would consider doing. From there, I would ask if the attendees would be interested in completing other Q&A sessions on things like Customer Service, Recruitment and Warehouse. This would depend on what their job is and what company they work for.

I am not going to lie though. Sometimes I have had writer’s blog and ideas block, where I have had to complete some research on what I can blog about, like I mentioned on my Blogging Ideas posts that I published on Monday 30 September 2019 at 12:00.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

One thought on “How do you develop your blogging ideas?

Leave a comment