Posted in Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Organisational, Problem Solving, Replenishment, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Work Trial

Results & Target Orientated: Co-op

On several days at co-op, a lot needed to be completed, including merchandising the milk section.

I need to complete motor starting the milk as quickly as possible so I could get onto the next task.

I started off by collecting the milk from the main fridge behind the bakery by bringing out 3 or 4 cages worth of milk. I then started merchandising the most popular milk, from the bottom shelf working my way up to the top shelf. When I completed that, I condensed the milk cages to save room in the main fridge. I then put the cage or cages back into the fridge that still had milk available then I brought out another 3 or 4 cages to merchandise more of the milk shelves. Again I couldn’t danced the cages and wheeled them back into the main fridge.

I’m merchandised the milk shelves promptly and without any hassle and I was able to move to the next task as quickly as possible.

Skills Used

  • Analytical Thinking
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment