Posted in Communication skills, Companies, Company Hunt, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Searching, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Vacancies

Company Hunt: March 2021 (Part 5)

Introduction

This is Part 5 of a series of Company Hunts, which I decided and and on Saturday 13 February 2021.

Why did you complete a company on on Friday 05 March 2021?

As an active job seeker, I have to do what I can to look for suitable employment. Due to the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic and without a laptop or internet, calling companies on Company Hunts is currently my main option for my job search.

As demoralising and frustrating as this is, I am NOT going to give up without a fight. I can do this.

What companies did you contact?

For Friday 05 March 2021, I contacted the following companies:

  • ADI / UK Logistics Centre
  • Damwar Windows
  • DCL Print Ltd
  • Fergussons Auto Service
  • Hunter Penrose (Printing Industry)
  • K&P Autos
  • MV Trucks Ltd
  • Prontapack
  • Randstad
  • Xpress Group

What vacancies were available?

4 companies had no vacancies, 2 of which were for the foreseeable future. 1 was a family run business and the other was struggling at the moment and does not have a warehouse.

Three telephone numbers kept ringing or had technical problems, and 3 telephone numbers were unrecognised.

Conclusion

Today’s company was officially worse than yesterday’s company Hunt.

Only 4 companies answered my calls today about finding suitable employment, which is a shambles, in my opinion. If a company deals with customers or clients, they need to pick up the telephone and provide excellent Customer Service. I appreciate that not every company is open due to the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic, but to have a recorded announcement saying that they are currently closed would be much more beneficial than letting the telephone keep ringing.

With Thanks

I would like to thank those from the 4 companies who answered my telephone calls in regards to employment opportunities. Even though, none of you had vacancies available, I really do appreciate you answering your telephones and letting me know.

Thank you and stay safe!

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment