Posted in Communication skills, Companies, Company Hunt, Customer Service, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Salvation Army, Savers, Skills, Subway, Vacancies

Company Hunt: Horley 29/03/23

Why did you complete a Company Hunt in Horley on Wednesday 29 March 2023?

I completed this Company Hunt in Horley on Wednesday 29 March 2023, as I had not completed a Company Hunt in Horley since I passed my driving theory test.

So I decided to complete this Company Hunt today.

Where did you visit?

The route I took for this Company Hunt was as follows:

  • Yattendon Road
  • High Street
  • Massetts Road
  • Victoria Road (towards Consort Way)
  • Consort Way
  • Victoria Road

What companies had vacancies?

I have put the companies I visited alphabetically:

  • Age UK
  • AndrewsE-mail to Jason Brock MARLA, Business Manager.
  • Betfred
  • British Heart Foundation
  • Champions Coaching – Personal Trainer, apply within.
  • Chris White Butchers – None.
  • Choices – Potentially, e-mail.
  • ConnellsE-mail Oliver Spackman, Branch Manager.
  • Coral
  • Cubitt & West – Godfrey, e-mail.
  • Dapper Shoes – None.
  • Dream Doors
  • Favorite Chicken & Ribs – None.
  • Furnishing Flair – None.
  • Golden Fish & Chips – None.
  • High Street Pets – None.
  • Horley Late Night Pharmacy
  • Horley Spinal Healthe-mail.
  • James Dean Estate Agents – None.
  • Mansell McTaggart – None.
  • Mayhews – None.
  • McColl’s – None.
  • Orchid Kitchens – None.
  • Papa John’s – 20-25 year olds, visit after 5pm.
  • Pure Pawfection – Dog Groomer, Dog Grooming L3 qualification.
  • St. Catherine’s Hospice
  • Salvation Army
  • Savers – None, but Crawley and Redhill may have vacancies. Online.
  • Seldon’s Locksmiths – None.
  • Subway – Look up Subway’s e-mail address for Redhill for Archie.
  • Sussex Beds – Possible, e-mail.
  • Sweet Vintage of Horley – None.
  • The Carlton Clinic – None.
  • Vapepit – Possible, CV I’m store.
  • White & Sons

Conclusion

Though there were 15 companies who had absolutely no vacancies available, I am really happy that there were at least 11 vacancies going in Horley (both voluntary and paid employment), with another 8 companies with the possibility of vacancies available.

Maybe things are looking up on the job front?

With Thanks

I would first of all like to thank everybody who I spoke to today. You were all really helpful where my job search was concerned combat and I really appreciate your help today.

I would also like to thank the companies who had vacancies in their shop windows full stop this makes it easier for me to complete Company Hunts.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment