Posted in Communication skills, Company Hunt, Crawley, Customer Service, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Vacancies

[RE-POST] [PART 2] Company Hunt: Manor Royal 02/09/22

This is a re-post of [PART 2] Company Hunt: Manor Royal 02/09/22, which was published on Friday 02 September 2022 at 17:00.


Why did you complete a Company Hunt in Manor Royal on Friday 02 September 2022?

This is Part 2 of a series of Company Hunts based in Manor Royal.

I completed this Company Hunt in Manor Royal on Friday 02 September 2022 what companies had vacancies available and how to apply.

Where abouts did you visit in Manor Royal?

I’m visited Manor Royal Road and the roads off of it. Here’s a list of the roads I actually visited:

What companies did you visit in Manor Royal?

Is a list of the companies live visited today:

  • BEW Electrical
  • BSS
  • Charlie’s Deli
  • GeorgeBoyd
  • Intercleanse
  • Komfort
  • Medi-Spa
  • P&H Motorcycles
  • Rexel
  • SL Restoration
  • Subway
  • SVC Labs / Vape Simple
  • The Sofa Delivery Co.
  • Tile Giant
  • Topps Tiles
  • Triumph Motorcycles

What vacancies were available?

5 companies mentioned that they advertise their jobs on their respective websites.

2 companies required a CV in person, 1 of which had vacancies available.

A further 5 companies required CV’s to be sent, 3 of which has vacancies available and another one also advertised vacancies in Indeed.

One place ask to look on Indeed and another company was in trouble.

How do you think it went on this Company Hunt in Manor Royal?

I feel that this company Hunt went extremely well because I felt there were more jobs available than I was expecting.

What Next?

The first thing I will do either on Friday or one day early next week is send my CV to the companies who have the relevant vacancies.

With Thanks

I would like to thank everybody who spoke to me for speaking to me in regards to potential employment with their respective companies. I really appreciate it.

Key Competencies Used

  • Analytical Thinking – I thought of the best order to go about this Company Hunt, as I went along completing it.
  • Being Well Informed – I was informed of what vacancies were available, writing down relevant information, how to apply and who to apply to.
  • Communication Skills – I communicated with employees of the respective companies who I visited or who answered their company’s telecoms systems.
  • Customer Service – I provided excellent Customer Service to every employee I spoke to today.
  • Decision Making – I decided to complete this Company Hunt and in what order to complete it.
  • Implemented Change – I changed my way of looking for work once again, from sitting down for long hours looking for work to being on my feet for many hours.
  • Initiative – I used my initiative and got out of the house and the use of the internet for the day.
  • Organisational Skills – I organised the roads I visited into alphabetical order from my handwritten notes. I also organised how to apply for jobs for the respective companies.
  • Problem Solving – I solved that, again, Company Hunts are the best way to go to gather important information face to face and over telecoms systems.
  • Results & Target Oriented – I found out 2 companies had vacancies and how to apply for vacancies with many companies.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment