Posted in Crawley, Crawley, Flexibility, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Organisational, Recruitment Agencies, Skills, Social Media, Teamwork

My Time as a General Labourer at Fawkes & Reece

Introduction

I accepted the temporary position and settled in and adapted extremely quickly, as I had worked on the same site previously, with another Recruitment Agency. As the work progressed quickly, it did not take me long to familiarise myself.

I continued building rapport with colleagues and other trades, and developed and established rapport with those who were not on the site previously.

The Job at Hand

I performed various tasks that were required of me, where I clarified each task to know what was expected of me. I also prioritised my workload to make it a productive day.

I inspected and assessed parts of the site I was working at, and addressed health and safety issues, where I informed site management.

I assisted colleagues and other trades, when required to do so.

I continued to demonstrate that I could still transport full sheets of plasterboard to any floor of each building.

I organised skips, where I stacked them with waste, to be able to fit more in.

Issues

The main issue I witnessed was when a number of Assistant Site Managers kept asking me to complete other tasks whilst I was in the middle of completing more important tasks.

Blogging

Analysed, evaluated, recorded and summarised daily tasks and duties.

When I had completed that, I created, compiled, composed and prepared blog posts before I scheduled and published those blog posts onto my blog in a logical order.

Publicised and promoted my blog posts to both LinkedIn and Twitter.

Key Competencies

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment