Posted in Crawley, Job Fairs, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Networking, Vacancies

[PART 2] Job Fair: Crawley, 21/05/24

Following on from the New Start New Opportunity Job Fair yesterday, here are the Key Competencies I used:

Key Competencies

  • Being Well Informed: I gathered information about vacancies.
  • Communication Skills: I communicated with potential employers and asked relevant questions in regards to employment.
  • Decision Making: When asked by my Job Centre Plus Advisor if I could go to this Job Fair, I decided quickly and agreed.
  • Initiative: I used my initiative on which potential employers to talk with, and in what order.
  • Organisational Skills: I organised the leaves and information on my blog.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment