Posted in Crawley

What have I done in August 2019?

Good morning ladies and gentlemen. Hope you are all well and had an amazing August?

I completed much, much more in August than I have done in any other month, especially in the second to last full week. So, here is what I did during August, so let’s take a look:

LinkedIn

Once again, I managed to document on what I did on LinkedIn, even though LinkedIn is still very slow. I posted 94 times, commented 73 times on both others’ posts as well as my own, and liked 135 posts and comments. The most viewed post of mine on LinkedIn were:

Due to LinkedIn still being pretty slow, I have had to get my LinkedIn posts onto this post not long after I published them, so some of the amount of views are pretty low. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Company Hunts & CV Drops

I have completed three Company Hunts on foot and two Company Hunts in other ways in August for the Manor Royal area on Tuesday 20 August 2019 and Wednesday 21 August 2019 with a follow up. I have also completed a Company Hunt for Local Parades of Shops on foot.

The Company Hunts that were not on foot were via telephone on Thursday 01 August 2019 and Friday 02 August 2019, as well as on Social Media (Twitter) and the Social Media responses.

Job Fairs

I have not attended any Job Fairs in August, as there have not been any Job Fairs in my local area and I am unable to afford to visit other towns for Job Fairs.

Blogging

In August, I had written and published 73 blog posts, where there were 83 views from 53 visitors with 10 likes.

Once again, the views were completely flat for last month and are still extremely low. I would LOVE to see the stats go up more than they have been. So, let’s see how high we can get the views, and by all means, ask me any relevant questions to to any of the blog posts and please do SHARE.

The top three countries where my blog posts were viewed from were United Kingdom (64 views), United States (8 views), Germany (2 view), New Zealand (1 view), American Samoa (1 view),  India (1 view), Singapore (1 view), South Africa (1 view), and Canada (1 view).

Interviews

I was due to attended a job interview for Sainsbury’s in Crawley Town Centre on 26 August 2019 at 12:00. However, this interview has temporarily postponed.

I also attempted to sign up with one Recruitment Agency, HR GO Recruitment, but without much communication from their side.

Conclusion

I have been over active this month where my job search is concerned, but I feel that I’m getting somewhere, but very slowly. I have found that most applications I make don’t respond, even after I have followed up with them. However, I find I have got many, many more responses from completing Company Hunts.

I will add, I will not be giving up with out a fight. I will continue working as hard as I can to find suitable employment. I will be planning several more Company Hunts in form of calls and visits. This might sound over aggressive, but this is actually called “determination”.

I would like to thank everybody who has helped me during August, and I am hoping that I can help you all in one way or another.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Notes

If you would like to know what I have completed in previous months, please click here.

I am looking to interview professionals in various departments from different sectors, so please reach out to me by LinkedIn, Twitter or e-mail (themajorblogger@gmail.com).

If you are looking for Warehouse staff, please e-mail me on visitjamiebennett@gmail.com

With LinkedIn still being extremely slow, I would recommend contacting me an alternative way.

 

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment