Posted in Crawley

[ETA] My Time at Purple Networking

I attended Purple Networking as part of my job search, as I was determined to seek suitable employment. I received information and many leads, which I acted on and followed up.

I formed positive relationships and engaged with other Purple Networking attendees. I explained my situation of employment and answered all questions that were asked before I expanded the conversation to find out more about them. I asked them relevant questions and collected information like how we could keep in touch. Business cards were exchanged, which strengthened the relationship more and it generated a connections list. I was assigned to do name labels to familiarise names and faces. I found that, after I was assigned that task, I supported the other attendees  and the organiser better. I welcomed and greeted all attendees, where I delivered excellent Customer Service. I was even able to award a bottle of wine on a few occasions.

I strengthened positive relationships by continuing to engage with attendees after every Purple Networking event via e-mail and social media, as well as meeting the organiser and attendees away from Purple Networking, where I expanded conversation. I sup[ported attendees and the organiser as much as possible and I corresponded relevant information, which suited their needs.

I informed the attendees of my job search plans, answered questions and expanded the conversation. I did attain potential employment leads, which I took note of and proactively investigated. I collected and took note of other information to look into.

As I was (and still am) an active Blogger, I requested permission from the organiser to blog about Purple Networking. He always agreed, so I planned each Purple Networking blog post. I evaluated every Purple Networking event I attended, where I initially drafted and handwrote questions that I needed to answer and wrote down my answers as I went along. I analysed the information I wrote down before I composed and published the blog posts for each Purple Networking event I attended. From there, I marketed and distributed the blog posts via social media and e-mails.

All in all, I established positive relationships with everybody I met at Purple Networking, as well as away from Purple Networking, where I extracted and gathered important and interesting information. I promoted the Purple Networking events positively and build up respect.

Key Competencies Related to Networking

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment