Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, CV Drops, Flexibility, Initiative, Interviews, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Personal Shopper, Picker / Pacmer, Replenishment, Result and Target Oriented, Screwfix, Skills, Target oriented, Vacancies, Warehouse Worker

CV Drop (Manor Royal): 26/03/19

Why did you do a CV Drop on Tuesday 26 March 2019?

I completed a CV Drop on Tuesday 26 March 2019 because I planned this CV Drop when I completed a Company hunt on Friday 22 March 2019.

With me actively seeking alternative employment, I found before that this is the best way of getting results … JOB INTERVIEWS and a JOB that I enjoy.

Since the Company Hunt, I have send a couple of e-mails with my CV attached and will be sending a few more at some point today or tomorrow.

Who did you visit on this CV Drop?

I liaised with the staff with different job titles, but the companies who I attended were:

  • Tile Giant
  • Andrew Page
  • Mr. Clutch Autocentres

I demonstrated excellent customer service and communication skills to those employees who work for those companies.

After I completed the Company Hunt, I decided to continue completing Gatwick Road for both a Company Hunt and a CV Drop.

Was there anything suggested to you?

I did have a couple of employees suggest that I could sign up to agencies and do temporary employment until I found something more permanent.

I am not too keen with agency work, but I would consider it on a temporary basis, as long as the agency knows that I am and will be looking for permanent employment.

What will you do now?

I have a few things to deal with, which include:

✎ Write and attach my CV to the last few companies I attended on Friday 22 March 2019

✎ Penciled in a Company Hunt for Thursday 28 March 2019 and blog about it

✎ Penciled in a CV Drop for Friday 29 March 2019 and blog about it

✎ Research who deals with the recruitment at each company

Conclusion

I believe I successfully accomplished this task I set out to do, as I received the relevant information from various companies on Gatwick Road in Manor Royal.

I was logical in how I went about this. I started just before Subway.

I believe I was energetic and enthusiastic when I asked about vacancies, which I took accurate notes on.

Related Blog Posts

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment